Saltar para: Post [1], Pesquisa e Arquivos [2]

A Música Portuguesa

Em terras Em todas as fronteiras Seja bem vindo quem vier por bem Se alguém houver que não queira Trá-lo contigo também

A Música Portuguesa

Em terras Em todas as fronteiras Seja bem vindo quem vier por bem Se alguém houver que não queira Trá-lo contigo também

 

Letra

 


I love the things that children love Yet with a comprehension deep
That lifts my pining soul above Those in which life as yet doth sleep.

All things that simple are and bright, Unnoticed unto keen‑worn wit,
With a child's natural delight That makes me proudly weep at it.

I love the heavens with a joy That makes me wonder at my soul,
It is a pleasure nought can cloy, A thrilling I cannot control.

So stretched out here let me lie Before the sun that soaks me up,
And let me gloriously die Drinking too deep of living's cup;

Be swallowed of the sun and spread Over the infinite expanse,
Dissolved, like a drop of dew dead Lost in a super‑normal trance;

And in a strange way undefined
Lose in the one and living Whole
The limit that I call my mind,
The bounded thing I call my soul.

 

Alexander Search

 

Quer ver a sua banda ou espectáculo divulgados aqui?,
envie um email para: olharparaomundo (arroba) sapo.pt
Se tem alguma letra que eu não tenha encontrado, pode enviar para o mesmo email